Forest Park Ladies 5k

Forest Park Ladies 5k entry list

Enter the Ladies 5k via BookitZone

 For race info, including how to enter
click here


Entry on the night will be available at an extra charge.  If you decide to enter on the night, it would help if you could do the following:

  • please arrive early - we plan to have Race HQ open for entries from shortly after 6pm.
  • please bring the right money (or a cheque) and a completed entry form. 

Race details (including a course map, downloadable entry form and other race information) are available on the Ladies 5k Race Information page.

List of pre-entered runners

This is the provisional list of pre-entries as of 18-June-2017.  If you are not on this list then you are not pre-entered in the race!

Remember, you can enter on the night, at a £1 surcharge.


Race Num Forename Surname Club Cat
47 Clair Baldock Warrington Running Club v40
33 Tracy Bates   v35
4 Rachel Beesley St Helens Sutton Ac sen
57 Maela Beliard   v35
59 Louise Blizzard Belgrave Harriers v40
26 Angela Brewis   sen
31 April Briscoe   sen
8 Ellen Broad Spectrum Striders  sen
13 Kay Campbell Astley and Tyldesley v40
20 Leyna Casey   sen
12 Louise Casey Warrington Running Club v35
34 Amanda Coogan St Helens Striders  v45
5 Amy Corfield St Helens Sutton Ac sen
41 Jo Cross   v40
7 Meg Daintith Warrington Running Club v45
45 Joanne Donoghue   v40
65 Susan Dutoy unattached v50
21 Rebecca Glen Goyt Valley Striders v40
49 Tegan Greener   sen
67 Clare Harrison unattached v35
30 Lynn Haughton   v35
29 Michelle Hill   v35
25 Andrea Hilldrup Vale Royal Ac v35
11 Carole  Hughes Warrington Running Club v45
38 Pamela Hughes   v55
23 Katy Jennings Warrington Running Club v40
39 Jo Jones   v45
54 Vicki Jones   v45
36 Chrissie Knight Lymm Runners v60
28 Helen Lea   v45
19 Janice Leigh Spectrum Striders v55
24 Emma Littlefair   sen
27 Gemma Littlefair Warrington Runnng Club  sen
58 Jayne Lomax Vale Royal a.C v50
51 Bernadette Lynch   v50
9 Catherine Lyon Spectrum Striders  sen
17 Sarah Matthews Warrington Road Runners v35
56 Jenny Mcclelland Lymm Runners v45
52 Jean Mcgowan   v45
55 Jenny Mcintyre Spectrum Striders v55
18 Debbie Moreton Vale Royal Athletics Club v45
22 Kirsty Louise Morley Warrington Running Club v35
40 Lisa Napier   v35
6 Becky Nicholson   v35
43 Victoria O'Kelly   v40
42 Linda Owen Spectrum Striders Running Club v55
60 Marianne Pitteway   v45
14 Eli Regan   sen
48 Lisa Rodick Warrington Running Club sen
10 Liz Roughley   sen
44 Emma Roxburgh   v40
32 Agata Rutkowska Widnes Wasps Ladies Rc v35
50 Emma Scammell Lymm Runners v40
15 Rachel Simm Wigan Harriers sen
46 Debbie Smith   v50
62 Diane Springall Spectrum Striders v50
61 Amy Stockley   sen
53 Helen Tasker Fylde Coast Runners v35
66 Kay Thompson unattached v35
37 Amy Tomlinson   v35
16 Georgina Walker Lymm Runners v40
3 Nick Waterworth Hyde Village Striders v35
64 Fiona Whitfield   v40
1 Liz Whitfield Spectrum Striders v35
35 Rachel Whitfield Warrington Running Club sen
63 Felicity Wolohan Penny Lane Striders sen
2 Anna Worsley Lymm Runners v35


Forest Park Ladies 5k - course record

16:59  (2000)
Jayne Spark
(Altrincham & District AC)

The runbritain web site is run by UK Athletics.  Site has lots of info on road training and racing.

Forest Park Ladies 5k - directions

View race venue & motorway junction in Google Maps

Race Venue

Ranger Centre
Birchwood Forest Park
off Moss Gate
(no postcode)

5k Race Route

Ladies 5k route

Forest Park Ladies 5k - past winners & race statistics

 Year Winner Club Time Finishers Last finisher
Team winners
 2016 Rachel Fairclough
 St Helens Striders
 19:55155 41:15 St Helens Striders
 2015 Louise Blizzard Belgrave Harriers 19:54150 43:00 Spectrum Striders RC
 2014 Diane McVey
 Wilmslow RC
 18:29151 43:46
 Wilmslow RC
 2013 Diane McVey Wilmslow RC
 18:22170 45:36 Vale Royal AC
 2012 Louise Blizzard
 Belgrave Harriers
 19:00119 44:58
 Spectrum Striders RC
 2011 Karrie Hawitt Warrington AC 18:05119 40:51 Warrington AC
 2010 Liz Whitfield Spectrum Striders RC 18:10 95 43:35 Spectrum Striders RC
 2009 Tessa McCormick Vale Royal AC 19:17 101 37:06 Vale Royal AC
 2008 Claire Davies Spectrum Striders RC 18:46 104 35:36 Spectrum Striders RC
 2007 Claire Davies Spectrum Striders RC 18:56 92 44:31 Spectrum Striders RC
 2006 Claire Davies Spectrum Striders RC 18:37 122 40:59 Spectrum Striders RC
 2005 Nicola Bird Ellesmere Port RC 18:12 176 52:13 Spectrum Striders RC
 2004 Karrie Hawitt Warrington AC 17:56 198 46:40 Spectrum Striders RC
 2003 Karen Hutchinson Horwich RMI Harriers
 19:17 184 32:26 Spectrum Striders RC
 2002 Sandra Branney Warrington AC 18:31 188 44:15 Warrington AC
 2001 Joanne Bailey West Cheshire AC 18:56 140 39:12 Spectrum Striders RC
 2000 Jayne Spark Altrincham & District AC 16:59 162 43:15 Warrington Road Runners
 1999 Jennifer Heath Sale Harriers 17:45 143 37:49 Altrincham & District AC
 1998 Ruth Clayton Ford Halewood AC 18:14 121 35:40 Spectrum Striders RC
 1997 Kerrie Wood Glossopdale Harriers 18:28 124 36:50 Spectrum Striders RC
 1996 Jennifer Clague Liverpool Harriers 17:28 101 34:35 Altrincham & District AC
 1995 Sarah Young Salford Harriers 17:23 116 40:24 Altrincham & District AC
 1994 Cecilia Greasley Macclesfield Harriers 18:22 63 34:00 Vale Royal AC
 1993 Margaret Boleman Sale Harriers 17:30 89 31:59 Altrincham & District AC

Course records are shown in bold type.